Rising Singer-Songwriter Jay Bragg Shares a Deeper Layer of Perspective on Find Me In a Song (Vol.2)

AVAILABLE NOW See the Premiere of Track “Angel Eyes” on Celeb Secrets Country

Find Me in a Song (Vol. 2) -- Jay Bragg | Cover Art

Photography: Jay Bragg | Graphic Design: Ashley L. Evans Download Here

Jay Bragg, rising singer-songwriter and lively entertainer, follows his heart and offers thought-provoking lyrics paired with boot-scootin’ melodies in the form of his second phase release of album Find Me in A Song (Vol. 2). The three freshly released tracks are OUT NOW. For those who want their hands on a product or want to hear the full album in advance, a limited number of signed physical copies of Find Me In a Song are available at www.jaybragg.com.

“Vol. 1 set the table with themes of heartbreak, loss and spiritual awakening,” said Bragg. “ In Vol. 2, we meet and feel the presence of these characters that further develop these stories. Vol. 2 contains some of the toughest material I’ve ever written. In particular, I cried my eyes out writing “Where The Sun Sets,” as a prayer to my childhood best friend who died far too soon. I know that song will strike some chords and bring people together who relate to losing or share a lost love one. This collection of songs is also the most hard-core country tunes on the record, showcasing my honky tonk roots.”

Vol. 2 kick starts with the harmonica-driven “Angel Eyes,” in which Celeb Secrets Country previously premiered and praised for it’s upbeat tempo despite the lyrics depicting a person’s façade---a countrified toe-tapping song in the same vein as Bob Dylan’s “Positively 4th Street”. “Liquor Salesman” paints a groovy perspective of what it is like to be the frontman of a band playing night after night on Nashville’s Broadway before transitioning into the touching ballad, “Where the Sun Sets”. As each phase is released, listeners get a better sense of just who Bragg is.

In more ways than one, Find Me In a Song is the product of survival stemming from Bragg’s persistence in an oversaturated city of dreamers who continue to tread water in the wake of COVID-19. Bragg, a third-generation professional musician, is full-heartedly dedicated to a music career with longevity. With the halt of the touring industry and live music on standby, releasing this collection of material in a series is not only to withstand the times, but to bring Bragg’s fans a much needed dose of joy and comfort throughout the remainder of this year.

“Music has always been that lighthouse that reminds me who I am, where I came from and how to get to where I want to go,” added Bragg. “‘Find Me In A Song’ is the story of my life laid bare. If there’s one thing I’ve learned in my days - the thousands of shows I’ve played since I was 5, the relationships I’ve made, heartbreaks I’ve endured and challenges I’ve persevered through - it’s that there’s nothing more powerful than love and truth. This music is my love and my truth and I’m releasing it at a time when so much of this country and world is broken, lied to, void of hope and in need of that lighthouse to remind us that life is beautiful. And with some good, honest music, a few drinks and a little dancing, it’s still a whole lotta fun.”

Find Me In a Song Track Listing:

[Phase 1] - Released on 8/27

  1. Deliver My Soul (Bragg, Mallon)

  2. After Tonight It’s Over (Bragg, Michael)

  3. I Don’t Hear From Her Anymore (Bragg)

[Phase 2] - Released on 10/2

  1. Angel Eyes (Bragg)

  2. Liquor Salesman (Bragg, Cotton)

  3. Where the Sun Sets (Bragg, Mallon)

[Phase 3] - TBA

  1. Physical Education (Bragg, Mallon)

  2. Just Walk Away (Bragg)

  3. Sweet Gift of Music (Bragg)

  4. Find Me In a Song (Bragg)


Jay Bragg has music in his blood; His grandparents were performers on the Vaudeville circuit and his father took music to the professional level in his teenage years. Bragg has been immersed in music since the age of five, when he first performed fiddle on stage. Bragg eventually made a name for himself as a songwriter and frontman of country band North of Nashville in his home state of Maine. North of Nashville achieved local and national success recording three albums and touring across the US opening for acts such as Dierks Bentley, Gary Alan, Brothers Osborne and Chris Stapleton. In June of 2015, Bragg decided to uproot his comfortable lifestyle and take his career to the next level by relocating to Nashville. For a solid year, Bragg took in all the knowledge and experience he could get by co-writing, interacting with industry folks, and in 2016 when Country Music Hall Of Famer Alan Jackson opened AJ’s Good Time Bar on Lower Broadway, Bragg ceased the opportunity to perform on a regular basis at the all traditional country music venue. After three years of solid four-hour sets and putting his nose-to-the-grindstone, Bragg was delegated as the house band for AJ’s Good Time Bar every Thursday, Saturday and Sunday night. He also released a successful debut solo record entitled Honky Tonk Dream, where he paid homage to Jackson with a cover of “Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow”. A career milestone took place shortly after when Matt Harville, the general manager of AJ’s Good Time Bar, offered Bragg the opportunity of a lifetime to join Jackson on the road as opener for his upcoming area tour. Bragg performed with equal amounts of passion and energy in front of a handful of sold out arenas for Jackson throughout late 2019, winning over the hearts of thousands of new fans who helped him raise enough to finance his second full length record, Find Me In A Song. For more information, visit www.jaybragg.com and follow on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Spotify.

Jay Bragg | Press Image Photography: Rob Ferguson Download Here



2020 © Songshine Media, LLC